

# MOLLOY UNIVERSITY MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

Faculty Committees for the 2024-2025 Academic Year 10/3/2024

FACULTY COUNCIL	
Faculty	
Faculty President	Debra Hanna '26
Eight Elected Members	Susan Alimonti '26
Four by Faculty at Large	Saihan Borghjid '25
Four by School	Maria Dove '25
	Kimberly Engels '26
	Donna Iucolano '25
	Steven Kent '26
	Carrie McDermott Goldman '26
	Freida Pemberton '25

NOMINATIONS/ELECTIONS	
Faculty	
Faculty Councilor	Susan Alimonti '25
Five Elected Members	Joanna Alcruz '26 Thomas Kenny '26 Li Li '25 Anne Tumbarello '25 Deborah Upton '25
One Apprentice	Alexander Chan '26

CONTRACT*	
Faculty Faculty Councilor Two Elected Members	Freida Pemberton '25 Jason Schanker '25 Alicia Stone '26
One Apprentice	Kimberly Johnson '26

<sup>\*</sup>Members also serve on Collegial Committee, which includes College President, Faculty President, VPAA, Assistant VP of Finance, and Assistant VP of Human Resources.

SABBATICAL	
Faculty	
Faculty Councilor	Donna Iucolano '25
Six Elected Members	Cheryl Camenzuli '25
Four by School	Noreen Giordano '25
Two by Faculty at Large	Andrea Honigsfeld '26
	TBD'25
	Katherine Patterson '25
	Jaime Vitrano '26

## PROMOTION AND TENURE

**Faculty** 

**Faculty President** 

Chairperson, elected by faculty at large

Debra Hanna '26 Luis Landron '26

**Seven Elected members** 

Three by faculty at large

Four by School

Michelle Chamblin '26 Maria Dove '25 Donna Driscoll '26 Lorraine Emeghebo '25 Bruce Haller '25

Li Li '25

Amandia Speaks Lewis '26

## **FACULTY PROFESSIONAL CENTER**

**Faculty** 

Director

Faculty Councilor Six Elected Members

Four by school

Two by Faculty at Large

Maureen Sanz

Susan Alimonti '25

Patricia N. Eckardt '25

Mary Fassetta '26

Gayitri Kavita Indar '26

Katherine Kim '25

Patricia Mulvaney-Roth '25

Kerry Ruoff '25

One Apprentice Lisa Lumley '26

## FACULTY SCHOLARSHIP AND ACADEMIC ADVANCEMENT

Faculty

Faculty Councilor

**Five Elected Members** 

Four by School

One by Faculty at Large

Carrie McDermott Goldman '25

Brian Bajzek '25

TBD '25

Anne Marie Paraszczuk '25

Max Renner '26

Francine Wisnewski '25

One Apprentice Tashonna Webster '26



## MOLLOY UNIVERSITY MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

Governance Committees 2024-2025

## PRIORITIES AND PLANNING

Ex-Officio Member, President James Lentini

**Administrators** 

Chief Information Officer, Technology &

Institutional EffectivenessMichael OlivoVP, Academic AffairsMichelle PiskulichAssociate VP for Enrollment ManagementMarguerite LaneVP for Mission Integration & InclusionDonald (DJ) MitchellAssistant VP, FinanceDolores CepedaDean of StudentsKarl Koeppel

Faculty

Faculty President Debra Hanna '26

Five Elected Members Noelle Cutter '27

Steven Kent '26 Max Renner '26 Susana Rubio '26 Jason Schanker '27

**Students** 

**MSG President** 

Two Students Isabella Schaeffer

Logan Sobolow Rachael O'Day

Staff

One Elected Member Pamela Chave '26

## FINANCIAL RESOURCES

Ex-Officio Member, President James Lentini

Administrators

Interim Chief Financial OfficerStephen HietschVP, Academic AffairsMichelle PiskulichVP, AdvancementEdward ThompsonDirector, Financial AidAna LockwardDirector, Student Financial ServicesDebra O'Connor

**Faculty** 

Faculty Councilor

Member, Contract Committee
One Elected Member

Steven Kent '25
Alicia Stone '24
Jason Schanker '26

Students

Treasurer
One Student
Julia Valdez
Daniel Avner

Staff

One Elected Member Valentina Masiello '25

## UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC POLICIES AND PROGRAMS

**Ex-Officio Member, President** 

Administrators

**Dean of Student Success and Assessment** 

**Dean of Admissions** Associate Librarian

**Faculty** 

**Faculty Councilor** 

Member, P&P Committee

Four Elected Members by Division or School

Arts & Sciences

**Business** 

**Education & Human Services** Nursing & Health Sciences

**Students** 

**Two Undergraduate Students** 

James Lentini

Linda Silva-Thompson Stephen Ostendorff

Susan Bloom

Saihan Borghjid '25

TBD '25

Katherine Schmidt '26

Daniel Ball '26

Denise Smith '26

Alicia Stone '26

Zynab Munir James Nichol

## GRADUATE ACADEMIC POLICIES AND PROGRAMS

**Ex-Officio Member, President** James Lentini

**Administrators** 

Dean for Graduate, Academic Affairs

**Dean of Admissions** 

**Reference Service Librarian** 

**Faculty** 

**Faculty Councilor** 

Member, P&P Committee

**Seven Elected Members Graduate Program** 

Business

Criminal Justice

Education

Mental Health Counseling

Music Therapy

Nursing

Speech Language Pathology

**Students** 

**Two Graduate Students** 

Audrey Cohan

Stephen Ostendorff

Nicola Palumbo

Maria Dove '25 TBD '25

TBD '26

Wilson Marrero '26

Allison Roda '26

TBD '26

Suzanne Sorel '26

Randy Pellew '26

Kaitlin Brooks '26

Taylor Bentze

**TBD** 

**COMMUNITY AND CAMPUS LIFE** 

Ex-Officio Member, President James Lentini

**Administrators** 

VP, Student Affairs

Janine Biscari

VP, Mission Integration & Inclusion Donald (DJ) Mitchell

Assistant VP, Facilities
One Elected Administrator
James Multari
Courtney Dalfonso

**Faculty** 

Faculty CouncilorKimberly Engels '25One Elected MemberMadeline Craig '26

**Students** 

VP, Molloy Student GovernmentKressias RamirezTwo Elected UndergraduateArchie Patel

TBD TBD

One Appointed Student TBI

Staff Debra McCarthy '25

One Elected Member

STUDENT LIFE

Ex-Officio Member, President James Lentini

Administrators

VP, Student Affairs
Dean of Students

Director Residence Life

Janine Biscari
Karl Koeppel
TBD

Director Residence Life

One Elected Administrator Kisha Chandler

**Faculty** 

Faculty CouncilorKimberly Engels '25One Elected MemberMadeline Craig '26

**Students** 

Student Activities CoordinatorRachael O'DeaTwo Elected UndergraduateKritika Bedi

One Resident Assistant Jemimah Paul

One Elected Graduate, or TBD Undergraduate Member TBD

Staff

One Elected Member Yvette Rooney '25



Committees of the Board of Trustees 2024-2025

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS	
Ex-Officio Member, President	James Lentini
Administrators VP, Academic Affairs	Michelle Piskulich
Faculty Faculty President Two Elected Members	Debra Hanna '26 Max Renner '26
Appointed Board Members	Michael Marino '26

MISSION EFFECTIVENESS AND PLANNING	
Ex-Officio Member, President	James Lentini
Administrators VP, Mission Integration & Inclusion	Donald (DJ) Mitchell
Faculty Two Elected Members  Appointed Board Members	Alice Byrnes '26 Katherine Schmidt '26

ADVANCEMENT	
Ex-officio Member, President	James Lentini
Administrators VP, Advancement	Edward Thompson
Faculty One Elected Member	Elizabeth Suter '26
Appointed Board Members	



Ad Hoc and Advisory Governance Committees 2024-2025

AD HOC FACULTY LIAISON	
Ex-officio Member, President	James Lentini
Administrator VP, Academic Affairs	Michelle Piskulich
Faculty Faculty President Four Elected Members	Debra Hanna '26 Audra Cerruto '26 Lisa Newland '26 Freida Pemberton'26 Jennifer Scurro '26
Appointed Board Members	

HEALTH AND WELFARE*	
Administrators	
Assistant VP, Human Resources	Lisa Miller
Two Elected Members	Sheila Carrigan
	Richard Delasant
Faculty	
Faculty Councilor	Freida Pemberton '25
Four Elected Members	Noelle Cutter '26
	Jeanne Kimpel '26
	Amandia Speakes-Lewis '26
	Max Renner '26
Staff	
Three Elected Members	Helene Maxwell '25
	S. Maureen Muir '26
	Jeannine Perrin '26

<sup>\*</sup>Advisory Committee to the President